OTTO To Provide Gluten-Free Crust Option

On Thursday,¬†February 28, OTTO will begin providing a gluten-free crust option appropriate for guests with mild gluten sensitivities. Guests will also be able to wash their pizza down with a bottle of Estrella Damm, voted the World’s Best Gluten-Free Lager at the World Beer Awards.

glutenfree1Thousands of Portland- and Boston-area gluten-sensitive eaters have been dying to try OTTO’s mashed potato, scallion, and bacon pie, or the butternut squash, ricotta, and cranberry option. Starting Feb. 28, they can dig in.

Every pizza on OTTO’s menu, with the exception of the three-cheese tortellini (which is gluten-based) will be available on the new gluten-free crust. ¬†Gluten-free pizzas will be available as 10″ pies.

OTTO’s gluten-free pizza is appropriate for guests with mild gluten sensitivity. However, it is not recommended to guests with celiac disease. While the crust is prepared off-site in a 100% gluten-free production facility, current store operations cannot guarantee that each hand-tossed pizza does not contain trace amounts of gluten.

OTTO realizes that the launch of gluten-free pizza will not only be music to the ears of gluten-sensitive eaters throughout New England, but to their families and friends as well, as families and friends often limit their dining choices to restaurants that are appropriate for the whole party.

OTTO looks forward to winning over a whole new wave of pizza aficionados.